Staff

Chaplain:

Fr. David Barnes – frbarnes@bu.edu

4749_1062798329827_5614278_n

Office Manager:

Fran Boucher – fboucher@bu.edu

Fran does EVERYTHING. The Catholic Center survives because of Fran!!!

1795913_10204140221160313_1740550987358512499_o-2.jpg

Intern:

Drew Faria – afaria@bu.edu

He helps with programming, hangs out and loves jean jackets!

Director of Organizational Development:

Wesley Woods – wesleyoliverwoods@gmail.com

His role includes alumni engagement, advancement and long-term vision.

Pastoral Board:

The Catholic Center’s Pastoral Board, elected each spring, consists of undergraduate students who are responsible for planning events and fostering the community’s growth.

Contact them for help with the following:

General information on the CC or ways to get involved – Marcella Alfonso or Claudio Hewgley

If you have an idea for an event or need help planning it – Cordelia Theseira

Getting involved with service events (including the Back Bay Mobile Soup Kitchen) or an idea for a service project – Sarah Ruiz

Helping out with fundraising efforts like Phonathon – Jared Guertin or Michael Egert

Becoming a lector, Eucharistic Minister or Altar Server at Sunday Mass – Sheila Phillips

FOCUS Missionaries:

The Catholic Center is blessed to have four FOCUS Missionaries!

The FOCUS (Fellowship of Catholic University Students) Missionaries help students to grow in friendship with Jesus Christ. They evangelize on campus and help students at the Catholic Center deepen their faith and to go out and make disciples on campus.

Gian, Christina, Kathleen, and Darius!

Contact them at:

Gian Gonzalez – gian.gonzalez@focus.org

Christina Verdi – christina.verdi@focus.org

Kathleen Calvin – kathleen.calvin@focus.org

Darius Iraj – darius.iraj@focus.org