Staff

Chaplain:

Fr. David Barnes – frbarnes@bu.edu

4749_1062798329827_5614278_n

Office Manager:

Fran Boucher – fboucher@bu.edu

Fran does EVERYTHING.  The Catholic Center survives because of Fran!!!

1795913_10204140221160313_1740550987358512499_o-2.jpg

Intern:

Christina Smith – smithch@bu.edu

She helps with programming and hangs out!

Pastoral Board:

The Catholic Center’s Pastoral Board, elected each spring, consists of 5 undergraduate students who are responsible for planning events and fostering the community’s growth.

Contact them for help with the following:

General information on the CC or ways to get involved – Sarah Baldwin

If you have an idea for an event or need help planning it – Dan Miranda

Getting involved with service events (including the Back Bay Mobile Soup Kitchen) or an idea for a service project – Marcella Alfonso

Helping out with fundraising efforts like Phonathon – Claudio Hewgley

Becoming a lector, Eucharistic Minister or Altar Server at Sunday Mass – Elena DeYoe

FOCUS Missionaries:

The Catholic Center is blessed to have four FOCUS Missionaries!

The FOCUS (Fellowship of Catholic University Students) Missionaries help students to grow in friendship with Jesus Christ. They evangelize on campus and help students at the Catholic Center to deepen their Faith and to go out and make disciples on campus.

Ashlyn, Gian, Faith, and Andrew!

Contact them at:

Ashlyn Dunn – ashlyn.dunn@focus.org

Gian Gonzalez – gian.gonzalez@focus.org

Faith Berard – faith.berard@focus.org

Andrew Berta – andrew.berta@focus.org